Just Li’Es

Coming soon!

The Launch of new book

Journalism 1

Await for the launch program details

 

Thank you for

63000

 hits!

  TPIC3

Life is not all sugar and spice and all things nice. Life is a bitter-sweet pill enriched by variety and creativity and often swallowed with self pity or piety. It all depends upon the liver (pun intended) whether he/she looks for sympathy or empathy at  unavoidable unpleasant situations life presents.

It is little wonder that features which are also known as “people journalism”  are increasingly becoming popular in today’s tension filled world as people would love to read about experiences of others like them and feel they are not alone to moan and despair or feel helpless.

As a feature writer of long standing and a columnist as well as an optimist looking at the Lighter side of Life, I would like to share my thoughts on a variety of topics through my site “Just Li’ES”(Life’s experiences) which I hope kindles the mind of my readers especially students pursuing journalism courses to give expression to their creativity, be it through prose or poetry. Feedback to this site is more than welcome.

Experiences are classified under categories: Lighter side of Life, Travel, Book Launches/ Reviews and Chennai Potpourri. The categories are sub-classified as sub-pages under each of the categories for easy readability. Enjoy the experiences.  Comments are welcome!

N Meera Raghavendra Rao

This entry was posted in Life's Experiences and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Just Li’Es

  1. latha.s says:

    dear mira i liked all the articles especially the one on etiquette.ur sense of humour s amazing.

  2. Geeta Santhosh says:

    Hello Mam

    Nice to read your blog, I am happy to be reconnected to you. I will read all the blogs and give you my specific comments

    Regards
    Geeta Santhosh

  3. Bimal says:

    Hi,
    It has been a long time. Thanks for that e-mail. And Congrats! You have crossed a milestone. When is the next book coming? Even though I have not been leaving any comments I have been here on and off.
    Waiting for more posts here, I wish you all the best.

  4. meera rao says:

    Thanks Bimal for your good wishes .Keep visiting my blog for the new posts.There is a review of the book SENTINEL HOUSE posted recently.

  5. Vijayendra says:

    Hello Meera Atha,

    Congratulations on completion of 1 year for your blog.

    Continue the good work and many more years of writing.
    Hope you win lots of laurals and rewards ahead.

    All the very best.
    Best Regards,
    Vijju

  6. Prof.V.N.K.Kumar says:

    The new design of your website is very attractive and facilitates easy navigation. More power to your elbow !

  7. meera rao says:

    Glad you find the new design attractive and easier to navigate. Thanks for your good wishes Prof.Kumar.

  8. Kerri Fenton says:

    Meera,
    I met you two years ago while traveling with Semester at Sea and I am currently teaching a class at East Hartford High School in Connecticut, U.S.A. I vividly recall your beautiful writing and cheeky humor. After returning home I read Madras Mosaic and cannot complement you enough on your ability to take the everyday occurrence and turn it into art. I feel honored to have heard you speak.

    My class will begin reading Nectar in a Sieve on March 14th, and I would love to read them some excerpts of Madras Mosaic. They will be investigating the ideas of “yesterdays and tomorrows,” because they will be graduating and experiencing much change in June. I know that you are extremely busy, but I was wondering if it would be at all possible for my class to contact you in April (through email, video chat, blog, letter, or any communication of your choice) regarding their questions about your writing, Indian culture, and change. If this would be at all possible, please email me.

    If you are busy or my request is too presumptuous, I greatly apologize and completely understand.

    Your writing is lovely.

    With much respect and best wishes,
    Kerri Fenton

  9. V Raghavan says:

    Your tongue-in-the cheek humor is getting international attention. Deservedly so!

  10. V Raghavan says:

    Some time ago, I was wondering whether you would top 25000 hits on your second birthday! You have missed the bus by a very small margin!! Maybe you should ask for a recount!!!

  11. meera rao says:

    Good for me, because I can have two separate celebrations, one for Second Birthday and another for silver jubilee. Revaluation or re addition is the privilege of students (IITs included) who hope to pass or secure a higher percentage in their exams. Bloggers don’t seem to enjoy this!

  12. V Raghavan says:

    Overnight, you made it to 25 k. When is the party?

  13. meera rao says:

    A correction please—it was not over night that my blog reached over 25000hits , but yesterday, the 2nd.May at 9 p.m. Yes, all the regular visitors from Madras (especially those who care to leave their comments as well) do deserve a party .Shall let you know about it.

Leave a Reply

